Home > maths, university > Coffee and Energy Drinks. The Real Way to Study!

Coffee and Energy Drinks. The Real Way to Study!

Well, I have just finished and submitted my first two assignments. I did however leave them a little too late and was required to nearly pull an all-nighter to get it done (lots of coffee and Blue Charge energy drink helped). Lesson learned: Study much harder and begin an assignment as soon as it is presented! I will have to beef up my effort in order to remain competent.

I have already received a first mark of 92%. Pity the first two were preparatory ones and will not count toward the final score (still pleased as punch). As long as I keep up a score percentile similar to that I’ll be happy.

Starting to learn to use Mathcad as a tool. The whole environment is new to me, so it will take some getting used to. But from what I read, having a good knowledge of a few programs of a similar nature (Mathlab and Mathematica) will help land decent jobs later. So it is worth it in the long run.

Bought a new mountain bike. A little rickety and squeaky but it works (changes gears when you push too hard though). This will be getting me to the library that is further away, the one that has much better mathematics and physics books. Now I just need to sort out lunch and I’ll be set!

Categories: maths, university
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

