Home > Daily Life > Transportation: Activated

Transportation: Activated

September 22, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

It has been a while since I last posted on here. I have been studying, although nowhere near as much as I should have. This, hopefully, should change starting from tomorrow.

I have purchased… wait for it… a bicycle! For a staggering £25.00 I bought a mountain bike that is sized for a 14-16 year old, which is a little too small for me but this was all my budget could afford (I do somewhat resemble a clown on a small bike). This will allow me to start going to the bigger and better library that is open 6 days a week and has a much better selection of physics and math books! I am yet to time how long the journey will take one way, but right now I am guessing around 30 minutes, which is in my opinion a very good workout.

Speaking of the library, I will be studying there for the majority of the winter sunlight hours (\pm 10am to 5pm or 7pm depending on that days closing time). This brings up a new challenge; lunch. I will have to prepare something to eat while I am there. It has to be cheap, filling and able to survive the journey there (and perhaps a little heat). Right now I am testing baguette as they are cheap, filling and can be made to taste different with different fillings.

Other than that, I am a fair bit behind where I should be in my study schedule, but I am hoping that this new plan will correct that in a very short amount of time.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

