Home > Uncategorized > Nearly Official

Nearly Official

Well, I received my forms for MST121 and MS221 in the post yesterday so that I may register and pay. After that I believe it is just waiting for the study materials to arrive.

Other than that, I have started studying algebra but have started to find the book I am using Algebra Demystified – A Self-Teaching Guide a little lacking in the explanations area. So I might soon switch to another book if I can find a decent one (anyone who can suggest one would be great). Although I have a feeling I am running out of time, as I need to know everything by October. So I am starting to put more effort in.

I missed studying yesterday as I was hooked watching “The Elegant Universe” which lasted three hours. It is actually a very informative documentary, and I would suggest that anyone with any interest in physics, specifically string theory have watch it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

