Archive

Archive for July 24, 2011

S288 – Practical Science

July 24, 2011 3 comments

Well, before I begin I would like to let you know that The Open University’s 2plus2 has officially been renamed OpenPlus (as I was told it would happen a few weeks back). From now on in this blog, I will call it OpenPlus.

Other than that, I have received word that the new S288 module from the Open University has a one week residential component in the Observatorio AstronĂ³mico de Mallorca (OAM)! It is exactly the same as the discontinued module SXR208 (at least this is what I was told). From what I read too, regular S288 is different from OpenPlus S288;

“Practical Science (The 2plus2 strand of S288, which includes residential components)”.

This will be my last module with The Open University, and I must say it is a fantastic way to end off my studies there!