Home > Uncategorized, university > The Silence Before the Storm

The Silence Before the Storm

Not a lot has happened these past few days. I have had a confirmation that my application has been received and “processed” and that I should be contacted by someone from the admissions department soon. I was hoping for that to be done by this week, but I have given up hope on that and expect it to be next week sometime (can’t blame anyone though, it is exam time).

From here it is really a game of waiting and patience (something which I do not have in great supply right now as all I wish to do is start already). I will only begin studying and revising high/secondary school mathematics once I am officially enrolled and have paid (or been awarded financial support).

For now I have just started reading “A Brief History of Time” by Stephen Hawking (the 1995 paperback edition). It’s just one of those books you have to read at some point. I have also bought a magazine of NewScientist just to get my interest and motivation up a little more.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

