Home > maths, science, university > iTunes U – Find of the week!

iTunes U – Find of the week!

For some reason, I have only discovered this now (I don’t usually use iTunes for much else other than internet radio usually). Apple has something called “iTunes U” where universities can place free lectures and education materials. Obviously for me, the Mathematics and Science subjects were what I sought after first. They are all free to download it seems and they go lightning fast too! The quality of the videos are ok, but the quality of the material is priceless.

I would highly suggest anyone with even an interest in learning anything take a look at the website and the amazing amount of subjects on offer. Although I think you need to have Apple’s iTunes installed (lucky it is multi-platform)!

Once I have found which ones are best to get (The Open University ones are rather short in comparison to those from say MIT or Stanford) I will post the list here as to save you some time.

http://www.apple.com/education/itunes-u/

  1. June 26, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Brilliant isn’t it, I think I’ve got mb of iTunesU files than music now

    I’m studying geology and biology and there are loads of full university courses online, especially for biology and evolution

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

